Browse Jobs by Company or Location

Nanny

For Sale

This Web Site is for SALE  at a Special Price !! Please contact eric@primewebsite.ca, thank you

Company Name: 
Adin Research & Planning
Job Title: 
Nanny
Job type: 
Healthcare
Employment type: 
Full-time
Employment lenght: 
Permanent
City: 
Vancouver
Provinces and Territories: 
British Columbia
Description: 

Position: Nanny

Working Hours: 30hrs per week

Wage: $16.00 - $18.00 per hour

Job Type: Full-time, Permanent

Address:1316 Cotton Dr. Vancouver BC V5L 3T7

 

We are a busy family, with one young daughter and two older sons. We are very involved with the children but we will require someone to be at home with them when my husband and I are both working. Therefore we are looking for someone who can do split shifts and is comfortable with highly flexible hours. We are looking for someone who loves young children and motivated and organized, with great attention to detail.We are looking for someone who is also able to help with the upkeep of our home (laundry, making beds, tidying, cleaning, moping, dusting, ironing) and with meal preparation (mainly dinners, snacks and school lunches).

We are a healthy and environmentally conscious family, who love to be active and are very conscientious about keeping our children safe. We need someone who is nutrition-conscious and has good cooking skills to prepare healthy meals for all family members.  We wish to find someone with a driver licence, who can help with drop-offs and pick-ups from daycare and school. Our older children are involved in extra-curricular activities - such as dancing and soccer – and you will sometimes be taking them to the activities or supporting them in practicing their skills. We are a multi-lingual family and our boys are in French immersion. We would appreciate finding someone who speaks several languages in order to continue to expose our kids to other languages and cultures. We would also prefer to find someone with education experience to help the kids in doing their homework.  In closing, we are looking for someone who is able to be very flexible, active, and energetic: a positive outlook is essential. We have a cat so we need someone who is not allergic to pets. 

Main duties:

  • Care for children in employer’s own residence
  • Plan, prepare and serve meals for children and may perform other housekeeping duties
  • Oversee children’s activities such as meals and rest periods
  • Maintain a safe and healthy environment at home
  • Organize and participate in activities such as dancing and soccer class
  • Take children to and from school and appointments

 

Education&Requirements:

  • Completion of secondary school is required
  • Completion of training program in child care or a related field is required
  • Child care or household management experience is required
  • Current First Aid Certificate and Criminal Record Check required
  • Enthusiastic with children / Well organized / Strong work ethic
  • Excellent communication skills in verbal or written

 

Due to the anticipated volume of responses, we will contact only those candidates who most closely match our requirements. 

 

Interested candidates should send a cover letter and resume to kaycommunard@gmail.comwith “Nanny” in the subject line.

Qualified for this position !